What's new
Off Topix

Off Topix is a well established general discussion forum that originally opened to the public way back in 2009! We provide a laid back atmosphere and our members are down to earth. We have a ton of content and fresh stuff is constantly being added. We cover all sorts of topics, so there's bound to be something inside to pique your interest. We welcome anyone and everyone to register & become a member of our awesome community.

June is Back (But Feels New)

Juneberry

Friendly Alien

Hihi, how’s it going guys? I’m technically a very old member but I’ve been on hiatus for quite a while and noticed I don’t seem to have an intro thread on here. (I did a filtered search) So, since I’m a returnee who hasn’t been on in ages… I’m gonna introduce myself to start fresh.

I’m Jaluna, an editor and writer. I’m also an aspiring game developer, though I have few skills required for it yet. I tend to be slower on forums in general, or at least, I probably will be for now. But I’ll try to say hi when I can.

Other things about me:
-I can’t smell a thing (never have, never will probably)
-I play DnD like 4 days a week.
-I have a lot of medical problems including spinal damage so I go to doctors a lot and have no real 'schedule' due to chronic pain deciding things for me.
-I often say I am a bird or an alien... or a tree. There are perfectly logical reasons for all of those and if you want me to tell you I will, but maybe later.
-I is short. Fear teh smol adult.

Welcome. Well, welcome back. I am relatively new around here. Also write, but as a hobby right now. Getting near retirement and then I can pursue it more seriously.

I play DnD like 4 days a week.
I played in my teens and twenties (D&D and other tabletop RPGs) but kind of fell out of it as my old group scattered in our twenties. Contemplate going back but find channeling my world and character building into my writing seems to be enough for now.

I can’t smell a thing