What's new
Off Topix

Off Topix is a well established general discussion forum that originally opened to the public way back in 2009! We provide a laid back atmosphere and our members are down to earth. We have a ton of content and fresh stuff is constantly being added. We cover all sorts of topics, so there's bound to be something inside to pique your interest. We welcome anyone and everyone to register & become a member of our awesome community.

When You Can't Get Through Writer's Block

Dee

Platinum Member
Elite Member
Retired Moderator

I'm a writer. Well, I used to consider myself one, but I haven't written anything longer than a few paragraphs in the last year. Yes, it's been about a year since I wrote anything creative longer than a page or two. However, I used to write like no one's business, and it came so much more easily to me back then. It's much different now, but difficult to explain, so--!

For those of you who have writer's block or have ever experienced it, some of us get through the block and are able to write again. But there are those of us who have tried everything under the sun and then some and still experience the block that just keeps getting worse and worse. Is anyone else familiar with this situation? Are you in a position where you're far into the block and just cannot--for the life of you--dig yourself out of it?

I get it a lot. It is the main reason I have about 30 projects on the go at the moment. I hit a wall on one, but suddenly an idea for GREAT NEW STORY appears, so I work on that for a bit. Then I hit a wall again. But then AMAZING IDEA, so on and so forth.

Princess Alexandros XVII said:
I get it a lot. It is the main reason I have about 30 projects on the go at the moment. I hit a wall on one, but suddenly an idea for GREAT NEW STORY appears, so I work on that for a bit. Then I hit a wall again. But then AMAZING IDEA, so on and so forth.